Skip to content

Installation & Awards Luncheon

Install Promo 23

2022 Community Awards
Pelican Award: Eric Wesel, Jupiter Island Pools
Ambassador of the Year: Lindsey Thomas, Seacoast Bank
Volunteer of the Year:
 Peter Neid, Aycock Funeral Homes
New Member of the Year: Adam & Elizabeth Blake, Brightway Insurance Treasure Coast
Non-Profit of Year: Martin County PAL 
Most Dependable: Jay Connelly, Connelly Law LLC
Community Enhancement Award: Tami Karol, Tami Karol Insurance

Hobe Sound Hero Awards
Fire Rescue: Fire Medic Daniel Choate, Martin County Fire Rescue 
Law Enforcement: Deputy Andrea Olsen, Martin County Sherriff Department
Educator: Wendy Reynoso, Banner Lake Academy & Club
Caregiving Professional: Craig Perry, Treasure Coast Hospice

2021 Community Awards
Pelican Award: Pete Morello, The UPS Store
Ambassador of the Year: Lucie McGuire, Let's Get Real Social
Volunteer of the Year: Amy Thornton, O'Donnell Impact Windows & Storm Protection
New Member of the Year: Al Townsend, Townsend Financial Life Management 
Non-Profit of the Year: House of Hope 
Most Dependable: Brandon Woodward, Woodward, Kelley, Fulton & Kaplan 
Phoenix Award: John Morgenthaler, Cruise Planners 

Hobe Sound Hero Awards
Fire Rescue: Martin County Fire Rescue Station 32 & 33
Law Enforcement: Chief John Budensiek
Educator: Principal Jeffrey Umbaugh, Seawind Elementary 
Medical Employee: Diana Owens, Martin Memorial Health

2020: Community Awards
Pelican Award: Rob Lord, Cleveland Clinic Martin Health 
Ambassador of the Year: Sam Bruning, Southern Magnolia Investments
Volunteer of the Year: Jennifer Ahern, Treasure Coast Legal 
New Member of the Year: Chrissy Crago, Dusted Off Pretty
Non-Profit of the Year: Place of Hope Treasure Coast 
Community Enhancement Award: Project LIFT 
Hobe Sound Heroes
Fire Rescue: Fire Captain Shawn Zaccheo
Law Enforcement: Deputy Sherriff Jims Loscielle 
Educator: Laurie Gaylord, Martin County School District 
Medical Employee: The Sheridan at Hobe Sound

2019: Community Awards
Pelican Award: Bob Thornton, O'Donnell Impact Windows & Storm Protection
Ambassador of the Year: Linda Wolf, Active Canvas Digital Marketing 
Volunteer of the Year: Amy Snow, ADT 
New Member of the Year: Dr. Lenore Maio AP, DOM, Zen Bodyworks
Non-Profit of the Year: Madison's Miracles 
Community Enhancement Award: Boys and Girls Club of Martin County 
Hobe Sound Heroes
Fire Rescue: Luke Latham 
Law Enforcement: D/S Frank Baldwin
Educator: Wendy Schepman, South Fork High School 

Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors

Scroll To Top